Poets logo

Hate

Hate

By haley spurrierPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t hate you

But I should

Because you did things

I didn't think you would

You hurt me

And made me cry

Sometimes you even

Made me want to die

I don’t hate you

But I should

Because you did things

I didn’t think you could

You hit me, Raped me

Tore me down

Sometimes

I wanted to drown

I don’t hate you

But I should

Because you did things

I didn't think you would

You made me feel worthless

Like I’m not good enough

I tried my best but

Being with you was really rough

I don’t hate you

But I should

Because you did things

I didn't think you would

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.