Poets logo

Harsh Times

take me to sleep

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Harsh Times
Photo by Brian Patrick Tagalog on Unsplash

I drank so much,

not just to forget,

but to not care,

for where am I,

for what it’s this me.

I drank more than enough,

I believed,

I was happy,

for some seconds.

Wish I, will be,

able to be,

the same alive,

when in front of my duty.

These are harsh times,

I want some company,

that it’s nowhere,

to be seen, now.

What a destiny, mine,

to go around dreaming,

dreaming of a freerer me,

while looking out of a cage,

that I myself built,

and that I still have the key to open.

Harsh times,

take me to sleep.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.