Poets logo

HARD TIME

hard time in life

By NajlaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
HARD TIME
Photo by Jiyeon Park on Unsplash

Storm clouds rolling in,

Life's challenges weigh me down,

But I won't give up.

Darkness fills my days,

A heavy burden to bear,

Yet hope still flickers.

~~~~~~~

Tangled in despair,

I fight to find my way out,

Strength from deep within.

Through the darkest nights,

I gather fragments of light,

Guiding me forward.

~~~~~~

Lost in the chaos,

I search for a brighter path,

Resilience my guide.

With each step I take,

I grow stronger, wiser too,

My spirit endures.

~~~~~~~

Though the hard times hurt,

They shape me, make me braver,

I will rise above.

In the face of hardship,

I find courage to press on,

For better days come.

~~~~

HARD TIME GOES AWAY

Mental Healthsad poetryinspirationalheartbreakHaiku

About the Creator

Najla

Let me know which kind of stories you are interested in.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • k eleanor6 months ago

    It's beautiful and poignant! Great work!

NajlaWritten by Najla

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.