Poets logo

Harassment

Now what’s next

By Sarah urfferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
6
Harassment
Photo by Dennis Anderson on Unsplash

I wanted to spend time with you.

For it to be just me and you

I’ve been waiting all this time

Just for you to come through

I ask again and still

yet here we play pretend.

Pretending we are good

that you still love

But it’s me who never win

This race I can’t seem to place

I can’t compete with friends

I just have to ask again

Getting close to two years now

I’m sick of playing games

I question am I wasting my time

And you reply, harassment…

Harassment to spend time with you

Harassment in all the time waiting

All the ways you show me

It is I not worth your time.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    OMG!!! So heartbreaking!!!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    A great heartfelt piece! Sometimes it’s just not worth the effort.

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Wow, this was heavy, it is I not worth your time, whew

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great poem

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Guess person being described is a narcissist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.