Poets logo

Happy Place

In Free Verse

By Yvonne LovejoyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

My mind’s eye takes me away

To places I’ve never been

I can see every detail

As if I’m really there.

.

In my mind there is no limit

To location, time or space

The only limit in my travel

Is my imagination.

.

Flying through the azure sky

Among white, fluffy clouds

I shield my eyes from the sun’s

Golden rays of warming light.

.

My mind has finally chosen

A place at which to land

White columns reaching toward the sky

Next to a deep blue sea.

.

Columns set in the greenest grass

Surrounded by gray rock

Concrete urns were filled with flowers

Of pink, blue and purple.

.

This place my mind had found

Is truly paradise

I feel like this could truly be

My searched for happy place.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Yvonne Lovejoy

Writing has always been a part of me. My dream could die with failure or would live on if I never tried. Time for that to change. Follow me https://linktr.ee/YvonneWriting and be sure to click like on any stories you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.