Poets logo

"HAPPY NEW YEAR 2024"

"TO CONTINUE WITH THE FLOW"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 5 months ago 1 min read
4
PHOTOGRAPHY ART BY VICKI TRUSSELLI CREATED IN PHOTO STUDIO PRO

This is the end of 2023.

I sigh, I say, woe is me,

then I look back at 2023,

realized I should be happy as can be.

I survived major surgery 2022.

"Oh wait, this is about surviving 2023.

Yes, rejuvenation year of year 2023,"

Of learning to learn to be

with myself as a human being,

and friend of seeing

that we can be in tune with our souls

as we gather our souls together this time of year

for a little cheer.

I have a tree,

standing as tall as me.

I wish for all people to have

at least one laugh, one smile,

for awhile

as we celebrate Christmas,

December 25, 2023,

then we toast to the New Year

2024

I pray for peace and end of

useless wars that murder

families and children to be seen

nevermore.

Let's go for the true meaning of this time of year,

a time to spread love, light, peace, and hope for all.

Let's stand by our tree this year 2023.

Thank the universe for what we do have.

I pray for families everywhere to mend

their differences and absorb the truth,

of a light that can be,

if we all stand for peace.

Love and let live.

Obey the law.

Tell the truth, is what I saw,

as I cried watching the news

of the wars.

How can this be?

Whatever one's belief system regarding

peace and love from above,

I ask myself this

December 25, 2023, before I believe the

speech of hatred and violence towards

brothers and sisters of humanity,

"What would Jesus do

or what would the prophet from

another peace of mind teaching do?"

Love thy neighbor.

Put down your swords.

Put down discord,

and chaos and fighting.

Let's unite, thus it's the end of 2023,

let's see what door will open as in before

our eyes in 2024.

To continue with the flow

of art, music, and writing

for 2023.

Expansion of monies

would be great,

but what is fate?

Written by Vicki Lawana Trusselli

December 23, 2023

ProseinspirationalCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred5 months ago

    Got to agree with everything you say in here. Big hugs

  • Beautiful words and hope for the future. Love you!

  • Mother Combs5 months ago

    🖤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.