Poets logo

Happiness

Something to achieve

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4

I can’t build you happiness

I can just give you the tools

I won’t tell you how to live

It’s for you to make those rules

I can say what works for me

And hope it works for you

I can share what makes me smile

And hope that you smile too

Happiness is yours to make

A creation of your soul

Impossible to purchase

Yet needed to be whole

The quest is never ending

To find that perfect place

The truth is it does not exist

With just one single face

It’s in the moments

That you can’t forget

In bold chances taken

In repaired regret

It lives inside us all

Waiting just for our call

social commentaryinspirational
4

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a month ago

    Another gem to take to mind. Wisdom for the ages.

  • Test2 months ago

    Very powerful beautiful poem!

  • Eiman Asif5 months ago

    nice and lovely poem... Feels so blissful after reading it great one

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    It feels to me that these could also be the words a parent tells their child. I'm no parent but I loved this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.