Poets logo

Happiness Is…..

A free verse poem about happiness from a different point of view

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Happiness Is…..
Photo by Ryan Moreno on Unsplash

Happiness is.....

permitting myself

to feel

however I want,

so I can

keep climbing

my own emotional mountain.

Tranquility is.....

finding and seeing nothing

but white, fluffy clouds

waltzing in the cornflower blue sky,

furry friends going about

their merry way,

and inhaling

the fragrance

of winter, spring, summer,

and autumn.

Happiness is.....

Following

my own footprints

to which ever lane

I want to stay on

or resume skipping on,

regardless

of people's opinions.

Tranquility is.....

freeing myself

of anguish, fear, and fury,

and not hearing

another boom of earsplitting

mental noise.

Happiness is.....

going with the flow

and not sticking

with the same people,

activities, tasks, food, places,

and rituals;

sameness

just makes life

more mundane and miserable.

I'm free,

you're free,

we're free.

I'm amazing,

you're amazing,

we're amazing.

I do me,

you do you,

we do we.

Let's play the happy game together!

By Wasa Crispbread on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Stan B on Unsplash

inspirationalsurreal poetrynature poetry
4

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Terrific, loving it!!!💕

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautifully said.

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Gorgeous Talia! So talented ❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.