Poets logo

Happiness in writing

a poet's poem

By Kia T Cooper-ErbstPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Starting at a young age, I found something that made me go hmm. It was the thrill of reading poetry an being transported to other places seeing the imagery written by other people.

With life experiences comes knowledge and wisdom, my thrill is still reading and seeing the imagery of what was written before and what will be written after by those whose experiences differ from mine.

But now my joy my thrill comes from sharing that imagery of my life in all its hues, of taking words and making them into what i want , a glimpse of life and love, beauty unfulfilled and chaos within.

I find my happiness in putting pen to paper or keys stokes to a keyboard , hearing the clickity clackity of words and letters bringing life to my visual imagery .

The happiness within is always there, the broad strokes of one another's visual imagery can be strong and vibrant

And this is my poets' poem that showcases my joy, happiness , and thrill of being a poet.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Kia T Cooper-Erbst

Writer, poet, author. submissive. Mom of three wonderful human beings. These are the first things that come to mind when I think of myself besides being the obvious.... which is daughter, wife,etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.