Poets logo

Hang on

Poem

By Rebecca PattonPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
6
Hang on
Photo by Valentin Müller on Unsplash

The sun was shining,

The air was getting warmer,

It seemed like spring was coming,

Everything was looking up,

But then it got colder,

It began to rain,

Then to snow as well,

And I hit a snag in my life,

It is more annoying than anything,

But it is frustrating nonetheless,

I want to stay inside,

And not go out or do anything,

But I know that is not what I should do,

That is not how to move past this,

So I will go out,

And continue living my life,

Patiently waiting for the day,

When the sun will shine again,

And it will.

inspirationalFree Verseart
6

About the Creator

Rebecca Patton

Ever since I discovered Roald Dahl, I wanted to be an author who would delight and move her readers through her stories and characters. I have also written my debut novel, "Of Demons and Deception."

IG: https://www.instagram.com/rspatton10/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Yes, the sun would definitely shine again and we shouldn't let a little rain dim the light within us. Loved your poem!

  • Great job! I'm convinced to get out in the sun to celebrate spring.

  • Rowan Finley 2 months ago

    Love this! Great job. I love spring time!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.