Poets logo

handle with care

part 1

By Robbie BalePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
handle with care
Photo by Melani Sosa on Unsplash

1.

Just another day at Clara Jones High School. Go to science class in the morning and all of my friends are there before me, per usual. Cracking jokes, waiting for the bell to ring. In the morning and I was supposed to come here. I'd really rather be at home right now. I hate school so much besides science class. It's at least my favorite class here before the rest of the day just gets flushed down the toilet. No teacher in sight. Bunch of kids up out of their seats. Jumping on the desk. Throwing paper. Typical morning chaos.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.