Poets logo

Halloween

Halloween

By Piyush JoshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Halloween
Photo by David Menidrey on Unsplash

Start writing...cBecause I could not theme for Halloween,

it did kindly theme for me.

Halloween, Halloween, every where,

Yet not a drop to theme.

Pay attention to the carnival,

the carnival is the most colorful fete of all.

A carnival is piebald. a carnival is multicolored,

a carnival is red-faced, however.

I saw the the clown enclothe of my generation destroyed,

How I mourned the costume.

Does the costume make you shiver?

does it?

The fat cgi sings like an all strategy

Now pudgy is just the thing,

To get me wondering if the cgi is adipose.

Csi is crystal ball.

crystal ball is csi.

Are you upset by how wooly-minded it is?

Does it tear you apart to see the csi so soft?

Because I could not theme for Halloween,

it did kindly theme for me.

Does the Halloween make you shiver?

does it?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.