Poets logo

Halloween Night

Poem

By Kyla SmithPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Come Halloween night we could kill all the lights in the room.

I’ll show you my skull with the spiders that twirl suicidal web pearls in the blackest of gloom.

Strip down to your soul, resurrect my old bones. Know that, I believe in you.

And I know that you believe in me too.

And the moonlight shines upon my eye and I might turn to something else tonight. I promise I won’t bite or leave my soul tonight, when the dead come inside, this Halloween night.

•••

Cut your screams with a knife. Dark machines turn back time, I presume.

If I am a corpse you’re my graveyard of course. And I simply adore being buried in you.

So carve out my heart, drink my blood if you’re smart. Know that, I’m the type for you.

And I know you’re the type for me too.

And the moonlight shines upon my eye and I might turn to something else tonight. I promise I won’t bite or leave my soul tonight, when the dead come inside, this Halloween night.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Kyla Smith

Instagram: k.d.smith34

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.