Poets logo

Halloween 👻

A Halloween acrostic poem

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 7 months ago 1 min read
5
Halloween 👻
Photo by Daniel Lincoln on Unsplash

Hallows eve draws near as all the ghosts and gouls come out to play.

All the children better hide in their homes at night or else there might be a fright.

Lost souls creep within the night.

Lights flash on porches as the sun begins to set deep shades of purple and pink.

Owls softly hoo away as the clouds roll in for the evening.

Wolves howling along at the lone moon that is peaking through the clouds.

Eerie mist layers the sky, thick and heavy on Halloween night.

Even I wouldn’t stay out past dark, that is the truth.

Nobody ever survives past midnight on Halloween night in this small neighborhood.

______________________________

I got the idea for this poem from one of Vocal's challenges a few months back.

I hope you liked it.

Chloe Rose Violet🌹

I wrote this as a part of my "Writing Prompts for October Challenge" which you can view down below.

I have read a few people's posts in regards to this writing prompt challenge and I'd love to see some more!

Please feel free to comment on the original post or this one to make sure I see it as I will be picking my favourites from the month of October. I was hoping to find one for every prompt. Do one or do them all! Thanks for reading everyone.

14/31

performance poetryart
5

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so creepy! Loved your acrostic!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    That's a wonderful acrostic. well done.

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    This is Halloween 👽👹😈👻🧙🏿‍♀️🧙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.