Poets logo

Hall Mark

by Tiffanie Harvey

By Tiffanie HarveyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Hall Mark
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

I am the main character

of my own original movie

and I'm improvising every scene

I capture moments of monologue

transcribe them into works of semi-art.

I engage in simple pleasantries

all offscript, unplanned, wild.

Tension and excitement curl in my stomach

like tendrils coiling to suffocate.

Building and growing until the pressure

overwhelms me.

hello? I plea.

welcome to my play, it hisses.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Tiffanie Harvey

From crafting second-world fantasies to scheming crime novels to novice poetry; magic, mystery, music. I've dreamed of it all.

Now all I want to do is write it.

My IG: https://www.instagram.com/iamtiffanieharvey/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    great read

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.