Poets logo

Haiku, home

Sonnet

By Prince Alonzo Nawi Alimuddin IIIPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Haiku, home

I will write an ode,

my ancestor's sanctuary

I adore and embrace you

I portray you as glamorous, as a woman

Perhaps, I will wriggle it with my affection

Home, home, there is no niche like home

A place that I cherish, and rip me when I am lonely,

clasp me when I am tired

Your beauty is beyond doubt, and my love is beyond ornament,

and I will lay you in the inner of my heart, home,

home, my ancestors garden

I omit you forthwith, but I still clench my words

That one day, I will be reaching home,

Fondling the mobs, with an endless smile

Glimpsing your picture from a distance, OH, I am poor,

I can't be with you, give me the strength of hope so that I can mend you

I am fitful when I glimpse the breeze of loneliness, burden of commitment,

but I can't soothe, all by myself

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Prince Alonzo Nawi Alimuddin III

short storyteller, and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.