Poets logo

Haiku Happiness

A Wild Tautogram poem

By Natasja RosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Haiku Happiness
Photo by Geran de Klerk on Unsplash

Haiku Happiness

Heralding Haughty Hopefuls

Heavy Hearts Halted.

By Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Vocal never seems to care much about my entries, but I set myself the goal of entering every challenge. Perhaps one day, it will pay off.

I had to actually look up what a Tautogram was, and while I was intested, I didn't think I could make a full-length poem out of it. Luckily, with all the recent Haiku challenges, I had counting syllables on the brain, and this came out.

If you liked this story, leave a heart, a comment or a tip and share it around, and check out my other work on Medium and Amazon.

inspirationalfact or fiction

About the Creator

Natasja Rose

I've been writing since I learned how, but those have been lost and will never see daylight (I hope).

I'm an Indie Author, with 30+ books published.

I live in Sydney, Australia

Follow me on Facebook or Medium if you like my work!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Great Tautogram and Haiku!! Haiku is my fave and you did an awesome job! Keep up the good work!!! 💫

  • ❤️

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    I love haikus! Double score for a tautogram haiku. Keep up your project of entering challenges and see where this takes you!

Natasja RoseWritten by Natasja Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.