Poets logo

Haiku Greys

A sequel to Haiku Blues

By Andrew C McDonaldPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
2

**************************************

Here is the address for the 1st installment. 🥹

https://vocal.media/poets/haiku-blues

*************************************

There sits the bottle

By my own mortal remains

Empty as her soul

…….

By grief I was led

By betrayal most heinous

Led to the altar

…….

I float here, grey, dim

Surveying this peaceful scene

Go into the light?

….

Soon she shall awake

My dying wish to watch her

Will there be regret?

……

Light envelopes me

I drift into grey ether

Below me a sob

…..

Clouds split above me

“Beloved, come home’

Departing, I smile

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Andrew C McDonald

Andrew McDonald is a 911 dispatcher of 30 yrs with a B.S. in Math (1985). He served as an Army officer 1985 to 1992, honorably exiting a captain.

https://www.amazon.com/Killing-Keys-Andrew-C-McDonald-ebook/dp/B07VM843XL?ref_=ast_author_dp

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This felt so blissful and liberating. Free from everything. Loved your Haikus!

  • Test5 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Love it!!!❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.