Poets logo

Haiku

5 Haiku's about working in a coffee shop

By Anthony TerryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5
Haiku
Photo by Nafinia Putra on Unsplash

Today I decided to come to a local coffee shop to do some work. I wasn't sure what I wanted to write about so I decided to write these 3 Haiku's about working in a coffee shop. I've never played around with Haiku's before so this should be fun!

Quiet

I sit in silence

But listen to the music

Maybe it's loud here

Sipping

Sipping my coffee

In between the words I write

Hoping to make sense

Community

Waiting in the line

Feeling like I'm all alone

Realizing there's you

Thank You!

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! Thank you for your support it means the world to me!

Haiku
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Aww this ended so sweetly. Lovely work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.