Poets logo

HAD TO

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
HAD TO
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Grateful for the bounce back

Could’ve fallen off the chain

Now I’m on the right track

Looking back through all the pain

Praying daily Is what I lacked

Blame all went to cold or rain

Now I got them all stacked

Locked them up Inside my brain

All I had to show you

Way I move on the low

Even If I know you

Just to prove on the go

Why don’t we just grow two

Feet from the so & so

I’m the one who’s go to

Friend Is what I show

That’s just me I’m so kind

Praise the one who raised me

With my eyes I see through blind

Not one bullet grazed me

Play with words I write line

Even though It dazed me

All I do Is fight rhyme

Look at me so crazy

Changing flows Is so cool

Just like me Old School

Number one gold rule

Never be so cruel

Playtime’s over no more games

Spitting bars burning flames

Had to change not names

Dr Strange nicknames

Nowadays I graft hard

Always writing down my rhymes

Way I move street smart

In my head I’m fighting crimes

Hope one day you see the art

Sending love I need sometimes

What I do Is do my part

Lord above will show the signs

Had to change slowly

Saved from the goalie

One time two time

In the ring with Foley

Jokes aside I’m cool B

Rapping like I’m Kool G

Fine line don’t whine

Yes I’m getting schooled C

Now I’m smiling all the time

Deep down Inside me

Grateful to have my 9 to 5

Working hard I must be

Thankful that I’m still alive

Say my prayers closely

All them things I did survive

Just wait for my story

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.