Poets logo

HABITS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
HABITS
Photo by Manan Chhabra on Unsplash

Certain habits keep on coming

Have to stay strong yeah no lie….

In my circle no squared minds

Upon myself I do rely….

I’m one of one & I ain’t them

Is that why they go Dubai….

Keep It real no funny business

For my food I go do buy….

Smoking ciggy ain’t no biggie

Walk around man with no flikky

But they thought was really bad

You can see they really mad

But they see me want to be me

Don’t know why I do not really

Don’t care If they really sad

Lost someone I always had

Smoking stopped long time ago

Writing rhymes In bungalow

You can see I’m really different….

Never been to Idaho

On the right path on the low

Try & not run on the go

With the mindset cos I’m separate….

Obstacles avoid you know

Working on my project “swearing”

With my hoodie up I’m wearing

So you know It’s going good

Can’t be bad I wear my hood

Don’t get shocked you know I’m caring

Writing rhymes the sound Is blaring

Working harder for my food

Getting smarter when In mood

Habits that are bad I’m throwing

All away no cap I’m growing

Getting older & I’m wise

Back In Deen you know we rise

Seek forgiveness what I’m doing

All the nonsense I’m undoing

Never judge my book disguise

A solid one just see my eyes

Certain habits keep on coming

Have to stay strong yeah no lie….

In my circle no squared minds

Upon myself I do rely….

I’m one of one & I ain’t them

Is that why they go Dubai….

Keep It real no funny business

For my food I go do buy….

surreal poetryperformance poetryart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Well written! Good job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.