Poets logo

Habit

What were you thinking?

By Brenton FPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
7

gotta get a real habit

gotta get me something dark

gotta find a way back

gotta catch that spark

have i got this habit

or has it got me

shaking like a leaf

wanting, scared; someone to see

gonna get me a real habit

and that is just the start

there’s an angel on my shoulder

but the devils in my heart

have i got this habit

so much naughty so much nice

looking good and feeling bad

ticking off another vice

a lot of people gotta lot of habits

and i know i’m not the only one

sometimes a bloke just feels the need

to dress up like a nun

surreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Hahahahhahaha I burst out laughing at the ending! 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I got a kick out of this one! That's one habit I don't have and if I did, I wouldn't have the habit for it.

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    This is quite funny Brenton. A good chuckler. 🤙🏻

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Hilarious. And also, until then, sad. I like when there's both.

  • Gary Ragnarsson6 months ago

    Hey, there are worse habits, trust me! I loved the “angel on my shoulder, devil in my heart” part. Brilliant!

  • Brin J.6 months ago

    Oh, that ending🤣. When chaotic impulses win.

  • Sara 6 months ago

    I've got an angel on my shoulder But the devil in my heart. Damn, this one’s powerful! Thank you for a wonderful, introspective read.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.