Poets logo

H20

For the love of water

By MegaraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Sister and I diving in the Bahamas- Photo Credits to my dear friend Kirby Feng

My element is Water

How do I know?

Because every time I enter her realm

She wraps her silken, shape-shifting body around mine

And melts away my pain.

___

Bone breaks, heart aches

Soul cracks or a shaken spirit

She is my healer

She fills the fissures and the rifts

And leaves me with shining silver-blue scars.

___

I am buoyed by her shimmering calm

I am energized by her turbulent moods.

I dream wondrously of her secrets

I whisper my own into her darkest depths.

She holds them and hides them, gently.

___

I seek her out in thunderous pelting Rain

Or a lazy, languid Drizzle.

___

I seek her out in a candlelit Bath

Or a fast-flowing River

___

I seek her out in sapphire blue Lakes

Or a glowing emerald Sea.

___

In every form she belongs to me

As all of me

belongs to Water.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Megara

To become immersed in such rich,vivid stories where we are taken to new lands on extravagant adventures with imperfect and heroic friends is a particularly potent kind of magic. I am here for it always!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.