Poets logo

h o m e

when you don't know what that means, really

By Anastasita QualiaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
h o m e
Photo by Luke Stackpoole on Unsplash

<<< - >>>

Rustic & smokey,

It never existed

In the shape

I wished for…

Home.

I found the way

You look at me & smell,

The way you talk to me

Especially enticing,

But is it?..

Home.

I travelled back to my roots.

I travelled into the ground,

I never found

What it really meant

To have…

…Home.

An homage to nostalgia,

Trapping me in plain sight.

I only now figured out how well…

Home could fit on the inside.

While I revel around,

Tremble to subside

The innate need to belong

Anywhere but

Home.

Does travelling even make sense,

While the sense was inside

All along?

I’m still alive, here to remind that

Here You Are -

Your Temple. Your Home.

-->

There are so many of You,

You are never alone

<<<< . >>>

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Anastasita Qualia

Sita of ArtQuemistica is an energy worker & an artist. She is interested in creation of Safe Space for understanding of Self as well as in cultural commentary on the edge of existentialism. Her sense of the world is both ethereal & brutal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.