Poets logo

Guns blazing

I'm coming in

By Sir WigglesPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Guns blazing
Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

See me coming in gun blazing

Outta my mind quite insane bit crazy

Try to fuck with me and you'll see just maybe

Not gonna fall in line; feeling sublime; leading my own way see

So just come and follow me; down a dream; make you scream with vanity; caught up this calamity; god damn he may have lost his sanity

This whole world plunged right down to a dark place in the race of a wasted place

Falling into outer space without a trace

Of some grace; faces getting maced

Can we do better than yesterday?

So I get down on my knees and pray for a better way

But deep down inside of me; beg and plead for our needs to be freed from this manipulative society

Be like why oh why do we

Speed right off with a high velocity

It's an atrocity of animosity within my city

So I say pretty please just listen to me

But you can't hear me because of a breeze

Swaying back and forth way off course

Got me feeling kinda sore; feeling hoarse

Don't know what I got in store

I implore that I'm gonna score with a roar

Don't know what you're looking for

Seems we're in some kind of war

Watch it unfurl

All going nuts just like a squirrel

Caught up in quarrel stuck in a barrel

Kinda looking feral; wrong apparel

And apparently caught them staring at me

Feeling like it's obscene; acting mean

When they start to fien; looking green

Got that envy; do you see?

Maybe you should take a second and see the lesson or lessen the blessing

As you cautiously consciously try to form a strategy

But it's going to end in tragedy

Then you'll be mad that we

Lost control of humanity

Cut society with a knife and it starts to bleed

Caught up in our needs; so obscene

Now don't you lie to me

Where is sobriety and why do we

Keep on lying when others constantly trying

Really don't know why I want to fly higher and higher into the sky

Outta my mind but still gonna keep on trying

Don't know what you implying

I try to be sly caught up in a lie

But I'm just gonna stay me as you try to change me

Calling me silly as I daydream

Here is the main thing

You're driving me crazy you pretty lady

You're not the one that made me

When you're calling me lazy but I still think you're amazing

Even when you keep saying and saying the same thing

So maybe give me some space and back away from me

I do love you and looking for a truce

In this ruse without a muse

Don't know what else to do in this caboose

Got our juice and it's flowing too

(Work

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sir Wiggles

My name is Zachary. I am 33 years old. I was in the USMC for 4 years. I am an inspiring writer and have not yet had anything published. I write fiction and poetry. A theme i focus on is conspiracy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.