Poets logo

Guiness Book: Be Damned!

When you try ...

By Eugenette MorinPublished 2 years ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
6

Dan: DAMN! This is the last time I try for this record. Guinness Book, be damned!

Gin: Come on, you love this! Admit it.

Dan: I did, but after 3 tries and every time finding myself almost cooked into the pizza... I am tired, cranky and sore!

Gin: Thought you wanted it to be the largest vegetarian pizza of all time. Make sure you keep all your body parts or it won't qualify, ha ha ha

Dan: Ha ha, very funny! Maybe I should try for the smallest instead of the biggest next time

Gin: Thought you said this was the last time!

Dan: uh, very droll and so damned funny. Let's go home!

how to
6

About the Creator

Eugenette Morin

I enjoy short stories with a twist, long stories that meander; little snippets that create poems.

I've been writing for a long time, but it's always been left dormant in a notebook.

So now's the time to see if I should take it out.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    That was great! I feel like I may have had a conversation with a similar friend :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.