Poets logo

Guilty

Judging myself

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

Looking in the mirror

The villain that I see

Staring from my own eyes

Declaring war on me

Why are we so opposed?

What made us disagree?

We should be on the same side

Because we are both me

But I learned to criticize

And cast blame on all I do

Never forgiving any sin

Making my worst thoughts true

In time I came to realize

This guilt and this remorse

Kept me from self expansion

Left me on just one course

To stop the self destruction

I made a new agreement

And put my values first

Became my greatest ally

Stopped calling myself the worst

Now looking in the mirror

No more enemy is there

Now I simply look upon

Someone whose full of care

Gratitudeinspirational
1

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.