Poets logo

Guilt

Poem

By Jamie hunsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Guilt
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

GUILT

Saw an red angry furious bird

That was flying around me

Made noises which was grievous

Had feathers as of blood stained everywhere

Eyes were filled with blooming red

As it reached my shoulder

I felt it’s pain , angry, fear

It had the pain of how to survive

It has the angry due to liars in the world

It has the fear of how will help his family

But though it had everything going on

It has landed on me with all its problems

I should have done something that would made

The furious one to calm down

Instead I hunted it down

To settle food for my family

Me, who lives in street ,

Has heart to protect the furious

But hasn’t got the heart to suffer my family!

Guilt because of this!

Strangles my throat as a garrote

Wish I was that bird which gave it’s life

To save my family!

Sorry furious !

sad poetrynature poetryheartbreakfact or fictionart
1

About the Creator

Jamie hunson

The words are too much powerful than swords.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.