Poets logo

Guardian Angel

A Poem for Nana ๐Ÿ˜‡

By Leanne MariePublished 6 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
Like

You shine through your window today

A light of ambience and radiance,

You are the sun and i reflect off you.

I make my mistakes,

You leave reminders lie around,

Like clues in a treasure hunt,

You still watch.

You still care,

And get me by.

Your invisible soul surrounds my life,

Studying my every move,

Deliver me to safety.

And now you lay under your flowers,

Of reds and pinks and yellows,

Of love, of care, of bright.

That was you.

You may be gone,

But youโ€™re always there.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leanne Marie

23, UK // I write with an open minded and optimistic approach to life, love and experiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.