Poets logo

Growth

Within Me...

By Trey StevensPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m looking for growth,

In my time of crisis.

This age of rapid self-growth,

Self-discovery,

Into who I’m supposed to be.

Who I’m destined to be.

This is the age of healing,

Tending to a beating plant

That some how survived a storm.

Putting it in a pot,

Tending to its roots.

One day soon it’ll go back into the earth.

But for now I’ll tend to its healing.

Kicking out the negative

Only taking in the positive.

Energy!..

I’m a plant beaten from its conditions,

Uprooted and put in new places.

But I’ve always adapted.

Growth,

With my self-control,

Of anger,

Habits,

Some addictive,

Some non-productive.

I’m looking in growth,

From all spectrums of this universe.

I wanna converse with strangers.

I want to grow away from my,

Depression and anxieties.

I don’t want to be the same person I was,

Yesterday,

Or a week ago,

A year ago.

I wanna develop and evolve.

From this state of mental inquisition.

I want to be free.

I’m looking for growth.

Within me...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trey Stevens

A writer of Poetry, Short Stories, and scripts.Twitter: @Treysativa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.