Poets logo

Growth

Becoming More

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Growth

6/3/12

Here I am again

Singing a tune on this ledge

The sounds of hate and fear

They fill the air

The only thing all around I hear

Roads deviate here

I cannot choose

The times here are tough

And any other way won’t be easier

It’s all way too rough

A decision to be made

I’m getting closer now

But when I don’t know

For it is all a bit blurry

An emotional flurry of snow

It’s time for a change

It was bound to happen soon

I must make my choice

Whether or not you like it

I will not lose my voice

It is dangerous yes

It is risky too

But I must take the leap

And I know the consequences

I must keep

I’ve always felt this dread

Knowing I want to die

But it is with this alternative

To a life of hate and fear

That I want to try and live

Give me that freedom

Give me that chance

It’s my life to take not yours

So give me the hope

That I can grow

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.