Poets logo

Growing Phase

Evolution in three poems

By FIFEPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Growing Phase
Photo by Zach Reiner on Unsplash

Wet/Forget

Steep steps

for a labored exit

Fear the edges when the face is hot

A half-formed copy, which

shames me

Though it forms me,

I tuck it into the pages

Still, I glimpsed this version,

a mildewed acknowledgement

Light seemed interested in gaps

there

Something normal degraded

Care/Rare

An example of me - overwhelmed

a notable, confused panic

Magnified beyond meaning,

the limits lost.

What system allows it?

What ecosystem supports it?

An example of absurd aggravation

inflamed by a bold spider

I could’ve killed it, yet

The subsequent view of

derangement subdues me

Told/Fold

A hint is picked up,

denied,

rediscovered. I don’t

submit to the second voice -

the evil echo.

I shift up, I’m the boss

I grow, I incorporate

I celebrate the complexities that

allow me to accumulate.

In silence, the point subverted:

We’re exceptional because

we own the fabrication -

Denied, and

filling up the empty space with

premonition

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

FIFE

The written word is everything. I love to read, and I love to write - primarily fiction and poetry, but I'm also psyched to learn about pretty much any topic and to share my expertise in music and music business.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    I'm really enjoying your work. Connections

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.