Poets logo

Growing

I'm growing

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Growing
Photo by Providence Doucet on Unsplash

I am growing

I am knowing

That I'm becoming older and wiser

Things got tighter

I got brighter

And now I'm doing better

So much better

Better than weather

Go ahead knit yourself sweater

I am new and approved

Got the world to prove

That I'm not the same person you use to know

Things are different now

The world is showing me how

How to get up on my own two feet

It's time for me to leave my past

I gotta hurry and move fast

Be my own person

Because I am growing

Finally knowing,

Rowing the boat and going farther

My family knows that I am going places

Because I am growing

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.