Poets logo

Gripped by Fear

Life can seem impossibly hard with no options.

By Karyn SavagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Gripped by Fear
Photo by Juan Davila on Unsplash

Alone on a limb

Fear grips on a precipice

Always a way down.

inspirationalsad poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Karyn Savage

A teacher, musician and writer at heart. I love painting pictures with words. Poetry and stories in rhyme are what I love to write the most. One day I hope to see some of my works for children in print.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Libby Walkupabout a year ago

    ! I'm certain my fear of heights was just triggered and my cortisol increased! In such a short space, you put me on the edge. Nice work.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.