Poets logo

Grievances

Date: May 15 2020 By: Trinity C.

By GhoulishtaleStudiosPublished 4 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Grievances
Photo by Sherise . on Unsplash

It still hurts

Pictures of the past

haunting my every thoughts

What would cure this deafening pain

By a sweet embrace

Echoes of your voice within my brain

The face of the happy but broken and sad

I can't seem to process this

You're not quite gone

But yet youre far enough out of reach

It's clear we were toxic

It hurts

I delete these photos

I try to fade my memories of us

However my dreams recall you better

Better than I could ever imagine

Your smile

The way you carry your voice

The delivery of your very presence

It fills my mind of what could have been

I'm angry by your name

Chills that fill my very spine

Flooding sadness by your name

Restricting knots that move

deep within my gut

Fleeting joyfulness by your name

Oh how I wish I could see you again

I can't seem to regulate how I feel

Lonely is what I am

Alone with just myself

Manipulated by your narrative

Controlled by this glass house of a dramatized life

Hopeful I can move on ...

And yet, I'll always be drawn back

Back to the very hurt that haunts me

Because friendships are the death of me

________________________________________________

***Please check out my Website below, I'm currently in the midst of writing a poetry book and any bit of support truly helps! ****

You can also buy my original art & crafts from my shop, buying helps support me as a small business owner

Shop: https://ko-fi.com/ghoulishtalestudios/shop

Tiers: http://ko-fi.com/ghoulishtalestudios/tiers

Ig: @GhoulishtaleStudios

Facebook: @GhoulishtaleStudios

Twitter: @GhoulishtaleStudios

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

GhoulishtaleStudios

Writing has always been my passion in life. Currently, I'm trying to get my poetry off the ground and hopefully can become an self published author! Any Support will help me tons: ko-fi.com/ghoulishtalestudios Thank you for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.