Poets logo

Greek Inspiration

An Acrostic of Scope

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo of a Statue of Urania by Wolfgang Sauber (CC BY-SA 3.0) via Wikimedia Commons

G-force I beseech you to let me escape Earth

Returning is no longer an option for me

Every cell of my being weeps over my birth

Earth was never my suitable place to be free

Karma is a conception I never embraced

...

Instead preferring to behave predetermined

Negating every other option I erased

Several half-witted pathways undetermined

Please Zeus show me the way to her place in the sky

I always felt that Athena was the true one

Reverberating in my mind and heart to lie

At her feet with the hope that her heart I have won

Ten years of my life I will gladly sacrifice

Intending to become whatever she deems right

O Athena you are my only paradise

Nestling against your breasts in everlasting flight

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.