Poets logo

Gray Space Love

Recurring Feelings From My Dating Life

By Caitlin ParsonsPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lusting after you is like looking over the precipice at the bones of those who died trying to love you.

Flowers growing through the gaps of their eyes, because they can only see your beauty through their own misery. Vine wrapped around the jawlines that you once caressed.

It`s hard to be around you now. Holding back tears, but I`ll just nervously laugh.

Damn you for making me feel something again.

Meaningless actions aren`t so meaningless when you`re on the line.

I unwind wondering if I`m on your mind as much as you`re on mine. Thoughts of you make me lose time.

Dreams aren`t so far away when you can open your eyes, and they`re laying right next to you.

Your eyes tell the secrets that refuse to leave your lips.

Pain soothed by your words, never feeling the sting of punctured skin.

The words I should`ve said pool to the surface.

Fading out, all I can see is the gray area between us.

Tell me you don`t know what you want, and I`ll make sure you`ll never have to choose; I`d give you everything.

Run away with me to edge of nothing and I`ll show you the world.

Your silence speaks volumes and I`m just filling the gaps with reality.

Wasting time with you is my favorite thing to do.

Wishful thinking is louder than my heart shattering.

I already know this won`t last, but I convince myself there`s something worth fighting for at the end of the day.

The thought of maybe keeps me from walking away.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Caitlin Parsons

26 years old. STL.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.