Poets logo

Gratitude

Counting My blessings

By PoeticallyPurple24Published 12 days ago 1 min read
Gratitude
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

I have food ,

Doesn’t mean healthy but I can make it good.

There’s a roof over my head.

There’s clothes on my back .

That’s more than some if I really think about that .

I have shoes and a place to relax even if it’s only briefly .

My body is still able to function but I’m not dead.,

I am grateful to have a place to lay my head .

There’s a shower and a/c for me .

Thank god Im not sweating like a jungle monkey .

I have 2 jobs and I’m still active there,

So there’s hope that the employers care .

They’re both in proximity.

So if I got to walk that’s fine by me 🤷🏾‍♀️

I have a phone and I go to therapy .

I’m lying for my needs and I’m doing okay .

Living In simplicity is definitely not easy for me .

But I know there’s someone else in a lower predicament even if i don’t see.

I pray that the higher power is helping me,

So I l ave them in his hands and the prayers he will start answering.

I’m blessed and I know know that’s subjective to say.

I’ll keep striving like each day is my last day and to remember its okay to not be okay.

Song Lyricssurreal poetryinspirational

About the Creator

PoeticallyPurple24

I’m told I have a natural gift so let’s see how meaningful it really is !🥰

I used writing as a coping mechanism to get me through hardships in life .My goal is to become a poet that will change the world .I hope you can see my gift shine .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PoeticallyPurple24Written by PoeticallyPurple24

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.