Poets logo

Grandmas Love

A poem inspired by Anastasia and my grandma

By TangerinehippiestudiosPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I feel like I’ve just woken from a dream

Where memories aren’t what they seem

How long have I been stuck in a nightmare

Where life is an endless scare

I’m trying to find my way in life

But I keep encountering endless strife

I’ve been making many friends along the way

From now on I get to have my own say

I have found love in my lover’s arms

I fell for his caregiving and charms

My grandma watches me from heaven

Hopefully admiring that my dreams leaven

I can’t wait to join her again

But I must wait until the end

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tangerinehippiestudios

☮️Inspired by the inspiration around me☮️Get inspired to change the world☮️Or take a look at mine☮️My aura is orange and bleeds throughout my words☮️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.