Poets logo

Gossamer Dreams

My Soul's Dreams

By Dan R FowlerPublished 7 months ago 1 min read

Gossamer Dreams

Far be it far from me to tug at the strings of eternity,

To seek to return those who now experience serenity.

But it’s my heart that now beats for them I say,

And remembers the moments of each passing day.

Let it not be that torn soul within me that I feel,

That slumbers tearfully, hiding away broken and still.

But if it is to be this song of my weariness that I hear,

I pray it release me from this present state using destiny’s spear.

Through deep puddles of memories I continue to wade,

From morning’s light till night’s death they fade.

Of times that held me in love’s bonds and glory,

And whispers’ blankets warm me with their story.

Oh, that my soul’s song could upon their ears fall,

With melodious tones of life’s sorrows in thrall.

Angelic voices sing, laud them who’ve passed ‘ore,

Oh, sing of life's bounty that resurrection restored.

On feathery gossamer wings I take flight,

As evening’s light sleep deeply at night.

To see and hear and experience once more,

The love of those who wait for me on that shore.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. 71, writing is more than a hobby, it's a place for me to become anyone I choose to be, visit mystical scenes, or swim deep within my brain. e-book paperback, or audible. type dan r fowler on the search line. Amazon

.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    Oooo, this was so mesmerising! Loved your poem!

Dan R FowlerWritten by Dan R Fowler

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.