Poets logo

Goodbye My Narcissist

Time to fly again!

By Paranormal World GirlPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

I’ve been broken torn into a million pieces

He made me feel worthless

His touch was filled with lies just for his ecstasy

While my soul was dissolving inside of me

I wanted to fall in a never ending black hole.

I never wanted to open eyes anymore.

He broke my smile into tears.

Has been doing it for years.

From the moment he met me that spring day.

When I felt my whole world slipping away.

He came and charmed his way into my life.

He fooled me into making me become his wife.

He controlled my thoughts and my dreams.

He took my friends and family from me.

Took me away and left me crying alone.

Not telling me it would be ok, that i’m home.

I had to hide my pain for years so no one can see.

How much his abuse was killing me.

“It is not abuse” he said. “You’re crazy.

“Making accusations. You will never get rid of me”

Putting hands on me like I was a punching bag.

Choking me in front of my kids because I made him mad.

Holding back my fears and tears and kicking him out.

Hardest thing I had to do but I had to be safe somehow.

Of course he would come around and play the victim

Say it was all lies and I was trying to destroy him.

Making me look like I was the guilty one.

Telling everyone I was the one that was wrong.

Ripping my dignity and my sanity left and right.

Might as well just left me there to die.

But I held on to life and here’s the reason why.

I had my little angels by my side.

Their smile and love kept me believing in hope.

They keep me from finally letting go.

And when I almost lost my life

He was not by my side.

No care that he was going to lose me.

He had other plans to be away and free.

Oh no I’m not going down just yet.

My mental health was not about to break.

Time to take a step back and breathe again.

Time for my time in hell to end.

And though I don’t care what the world will think

My life, happiness and health is an important thing.

No more tears, I am tired of being in so much pain..

You can cry and tell me don’t leave me

I am sorry but your words I just can’t believe

TIme to unlock my cage to fly again.

I am done with you putting me down

The time to evolve has come now.

Time for the caterpillar to turn into a butterfly

So my dear narcissist I bid you goodbye!

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Paranormal World Girl

I've experienced too much in my life and had seen the world in many different ways. Life is strange and we have to make the best of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.