Poets logo

Goodbye

Only For Now

By Brittany FullerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
In Memory of My Beautiful Grandmother Jacqueline Ann Mebane Benton September 21 1939 - March 18 2021

I knew someday I would leave you that one-day I will be gone.

But God saw fit to let me stay until you all were grown.

So let there be no sorrow and let there be no tears.

Just try to remember the good times that we enjoyed through the years; but don’t forget the bad times for they helped to make us strong.

You expressed yourselves in many ways. In love, in dance, and song.

So tomorrow when i’m not here don’t think this is the end.

I’ve been to you so many things; Wife, Mother, Sister and Friend.

Now to my dearest family, I thank you for all you've done.

I’ll always live within you but my victory on earth has been won.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Fuller

I Truly enjoy writing. I am grateful that vocal exist as a platform for writers to be creative.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.