Poets logo

Goodbye II

Letting Go

By Persephone MackinnonPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Goodbye II
Photo by Jakob Rosen on Unsplash

You know those words I wrote to you, The one that said what's real and true. The words I wrote to show you how, Your actions hurt me before and now.

The one you read, but didn't care to see, Just how much those words meant to me. The one you heard, but then dismissed, As you stayed in your hole with the pipe you kissed.

You think your lies are undetected, You really think I'm not affected. You think you'll get away with it, Because stupid bitches believe that shit.

Well guess what the jokes on you, I know your lies I know what's true. What sort of person hears such pain, To just turn their backs and do it again.

Just who exactly do you think you are, to trample on an open scar. You can go, you won't hear from now, This curtains drawn, I'll take my bow.

You can have your lies and empty soul, I'm finally climbing out of your black hole.

Goodbye.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Persephone Mackinnon

I have a Bachelor of Arts double degree in childrens literature and writing. I’ve been writing fiction and non-fiction, poems and so on since I was little. It’s my passion and I love it! Also a mum to 3 amazing daughters.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Persephone MackinnonWritten by Persephone Mackinnon

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.