Poets logo

Goodbye!

"Goodness of saying goodbye"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Goodbye!
Photo by Stephen Harlan on Unsplash

I found the best in goodbye.

I'm glad I said goodbye.

I'm glad we went separate ways.

I'm glad we took different directions.

It was the best decision ever.

It worked well for me.

The role I was playing was not fruitful.

The role delayed my life.

I'm also thankful for the role you played.

The role of hatred and abuse.

You had to do it so that I could find my destiny.

Destiny of a great life.

I am grateful.

I found happiness.

My life has changed since we parted ways.

I am grateful to those who helped you push me away.

They had to do it so that I could find my fate.

It is the goodness of saying goodbye.

I am now blessed.

sad poetryinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipFilthy
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Allwyn Roman Waghelaabout a month ago

    Superb

  • “M”about a month ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.