Poets logo

Goodbye

My Lover

By Turquoise °Published 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

My love,

I write these lines hoping to be sensible (more).

It is true that everything between us started backwards. I do not doubt that you are afraid. I do not doubt that you doubt. And I do not blame you for doing it. But I can not forgive you for making me invisible.

That you...

Do not look at me

Do not whisper to me

Do not touch me

Do not look for me

Do not whisper to me

That you do not feel me

Do not hug me

Do not seduce me

Do not hold on to me

Do not kiss me

That you do not bite me

Do not drink me

that you do not love me

For me all that was love, my love.

And I do not forgive you, because you did not say goodbye, and you were gone. You did not give me the benefit of the doubt and the possibility of telling you because I wanted you to stay and that is the worst farewell.

That's why today I tell you...

Goodbye love, forever, love.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Turquoise °

Hello, Turquoise readers... I am Diana from Colombia, I enjoy a lot sharing with you poems, stories and opinions and I would love to know if you enjoy reading it! Thank you to visit this small part of me :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.