Poets logo

Goodbye

Never say it.

By NPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Goodbye
Photo by Damon Lam on Unsplash

Nerve wrecking,

Heart breaking.

That's how it's suppose to feel.

The thought of losing you.

But all I want is to lose you.

I want to lose you and see you in the arms of another.

The thought

relieves me more than it irks me.

Every coincidence, every glance, every touch,

it used to drive me crazy.

I would've risked it all just to share your warmth.

Even now, you drive me crazy.

Every coincidence is just that.

Glances go missed.

Your touch, I forgot it.

And every word, the lie makes my skin crawl.

I want to say goodbye.

You never wanted me to say it.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

N

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.