Poets logo

Good Vibes

From Across the Room.

By Tiffany WigginsPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Good Vibes
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Clear sunny skies

describes my mood today.

Besides the weather,

it’s the feeling that you bring.

It’s your confidence,

keep it up,

it’s my favorite attribute.

Plus your aesthetically pleasing.

Got me smiling for no reason.

Can’t express these good emotions,

cuz your love be like the ocean.

I get swept up by your tide.

Your the one that fuels my pride.

Maybe your the one I envisioned,

play’ing my heart with such precision.

Keys to my soul you can have it,

give you a life that is lavish.

I stay pushing people away, but

you stay relevant.

Heaven on my mind,

doing real talk,

not just for the hell of it.

Your body is perfection,

let me be the one to cherish it.

And if you got dreams, and aspirations

I’ll be there for it.

And if you got burdens, I’ll uplift you, and take care of it.

I can give you what you want,

and then some,

yeah I swear to it.

Cuz I live on love and trust,

I’ll work on us.

Ain’t in no rush,

just be aware of it.

Damn

Got me feeling romantic.

Got me off on a tangent.

I got so much love

understand it.

Now when you gonna come through?

All I could ever want is in you.

Cuz you keep me wanting more,

girl your energy’s euphoric.

Yeah I just can’t get enough,

let me dive deep and explore it.

Got me feeling extra hype,

when you pull up on sight.

When I gaze into your eyes,

all I get is good vibes.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Tiffany Wiggins

Studied painting at Rutgers Mason Gross School of the Arts, class of 2016. I love writing as much as painting! In my spare time I enjoy writing about nature, romance, and faith.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.