Poets logo

Good show

Trust you gut

By Erica JordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Good show
Photo by Jen Theodore on Unsplash

Good show

Trust your gut

Sitting in the square, feeling like I was one for so long.

People watching is especially fun .

Again writing isn't always my specialty.

I just use my voice the way it’s intended.

Speak my truths.

Our truths.

Come on, you can do it too.

Stop allowing people to bully you into submission.

Make that your mission, to say NO!

No, this isn’t right.

Don’t be bullied into oppression, scream out your truths.

They’re going to hate.

They’re going to push you harder.

Do not let them.

Bring out your dark side if needed.

Otherwise, they're going to pull you back in.

Back is with lies, gaslighting and straight up bullying and lying.

They’ve hurt me so much

I don’t forgive.

It’s okay to let your pain show.

Come on, give them a good show.

-ej

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Erica Jordan

Tea is drug. I'm chronically ill. I cant do much except my art that helps my nerve pain and function. That's baking, painting , writing..... anything creative to use that outlet to express myself . Stay Wild Moon Child.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.