Poets logo

good reads (2)

2

By Robbie BalePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
good reads (2)
Photo by Tom Hermans on Unsplash

The book was called "100 things all boys should do" and I was like I'm a boy... let me check it out. I sat down, opened it up and it was a whole bunch of stuff like arts and crafts, workouts, and personal hygiene. Essentials every young boy should know. I was about 14, going on 15, when I first read this book. And my first thoughts were, I can get ahead of the game. I could be ahead of all the boys in my grade with this information. All this knowledge was critical to my success going into high school.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.