Poets logo

Good morning, Smartphone

Give me the magical key

By Abhishek Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Good morning, Smartphone
Photo by Psk Slayer on Unsplash

Before your existence, I used to sleep and wake up early.

My first task in the morning is to greet the bright sunlight and play aggressively with my friends until my clothes become wet.

Now my morning greeting starts with your bluelight and the beep sounds of the notifications of my friends' reels, posts, and pictures waiting for my like, comment, tag, share, and subscribe.

Before you, I used to hear all the voices of my friends and family.

Now I only hear the sound of message tones.

Before you, I used to have some secrets to keep to myself.

Now it's like I gave you complete access to my inner self.

Before you, I used to remember the smell, every bite of my food, and its flavors.

Now, you being with me is more important than enjoying the food while I eat.

Before you, I knew I couldn’t survive without breathing air for 2–5 minutes.

Now I feel like my survival also depends on your battery charge.

Are you the new element of tech nature?

Before you, I’m an extrovert in my friends' group.

Now I became the admin of the Introvert WhatsApp group.

Before you, I had privacy in my life.

Now I feel like someone’s tracking and following me every day.

Are you the spy that Google and Bing sent upon me?

A decade ago, you were a mystery that was unborn.

Now you are the key to unlocking each and everyone’s information in the world.

Finally, will you please give me the magic key to make you disappear?

vintagesocial commentaryslam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Abhishek

I write about the topics that fascinate, surprise, and help humans to improve, and see the world from a different perspective

Reach out to me at https://pin.it/22MbgBa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.